The President of the Government chairs the National Security Council meeting

President's News - 2023.2.14

  • x: opens new window
  • Whatsapp: opens new window
  • Linkedin: opens new window
  • Send: opens new window

Moncloa Palace, Madrid

During the meeting, the situation in Ukraine was discussed, the status of the Strategic Plan to Combat the Illicit Enrichment of Criminal Organisations and Criminals (PELCEIL) was analysed, and the drafting of the National Strategy against the Proliferation of Weapons of Mass Destruction was approved, among other matters.

The meeting was attended by the First Vice-President of the Government and Minister for the Economy and Digital Transformation, Nadia Calviño; the Second Vice-President of the Government and Minister for Work and Social Economy, Yolanda Díaz; the Third Vice-President of the Government and Minister for Ecological Transition and Demographic Challenge, Teresa Ribera; the Minister for Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation, José Manuel Albares; the Minister for Justice, Pilar Llop; the Minister for Defence, Margarita Robles; the Minister for Treasury and Public Function, Mª Jesús Montero; the Minister for Home Affairs, Fernando Grande-Marlaska; the Minister for Transport, Mobility and Urban Agenda, Raquel Sánchez; the Minister for Industry, Trade and Tourism, Reyes Maroto; the Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Luis Planas; the Minister for the Presidency, Parliamentary Relations and Democratic Memory, Félix Bolaños; the Minister for Territorial Policy, Isabel Rodríguez; the Minister for Health, Carolina Darias; the Minister for Science and Innovation, Diana Morant; the Minister for Inclusion, Social Security and Migration, José Luis Escrivá; the director of the Cabinet of the Presidency of the Government, Óscar López; the Secretary of State for Communication, Francesc Vallès; the Secretary of State for Foreign and Global Affairs, Ángeles Moreno; the Chief of Defence Staff, Teodoro Esteban; the Secretary of State, director of the National Intelligence Centre, Esperanza Casteleiro; the Secretary of State for Security, Rafael Pérez; and the director of the Department of National Security, Miguel Ángel Ballesteros.

Non official translation