Pedro Sánchez receives the President of the Development Bank of Latin America

President's News - 2022.5.23

Moncloa Palace, Madrid

The Development Bank of Latin America was established in 1970 and is currently made up of 20 countries - 18 Latin American and Caribbean countries, Spain and Portugal - and 13 private Latin American banks.

Among the entity's objectives is the promotion of a sustainable development model. Until 2026, it will allocate almost €24 billion to finance green operations that help countries in the region to increase climate resilience, promote energy transition, achieve clean growth and strengthen the conservation of natural ecosystems and biodiversity.

Non official translation